Reliability is our strength

Place your trust in the high-quality and sustainable single-use products and solutions from the SUND Group.

Our Mission and Vision

Our business activity focuses on developing trendsetting solutions. We aspire to be the leading innovator in our sector – for our customers and also for society. We show every day what the responsible handling of disposable products looks like, but without compromising on quality. As the SUND Group, we pool our competences to promote sustainable developments and to fulfil our social commitment as a modern, family-owned business.

Our solutions are changing the future

Single-use products are a fundamental part of modern life. They can be found in all areas of application, and are essential for medical settings, in modern technology companies, and the food industry. In order to make optimal use of them, modern processing methods and the application-based development of new products are required.

We therefore work closely alongside out partners in order to develop the best possible solutions. Our products are thus characterised by a high level of quality, backed up by unique innovations. We use high-performance polymers in order to get the best performance out of our plastic films, and make their use even simpler with our Easy Opener systems.

We also adopt a responsible approach to the use of plastics, paper, and natural rubber as resources, and develop comprehensive solutions for environmentally-friendly processing. Because we already have the needs of subsequent generations in mind, and even today we measure our performance based on our research into products that make a positive contribution for the future.

For the protection of the environment

We conduct intensive research into new processing methods and materials, in  order to combine the needs of our customers with our aspirations for a more environmentally-friendly future. We use recycled materials for our products, in order to be part of a circular plastic economy. We also rely on renewable resources such as natural rubber and paper for our single-use gloves and bags.

Our management team

As an innovative family company, we feel obliged to maintain the vision of our founding generation: Single-use. Reimagined. This vision is driven by a management team that possesses vast experience in the management of future-oriented companies. We encourage a responsible approach to the handling of resources and endeavour on a daily basis to ensure that single-use products and our solutions become better.

"Within the SUND Group, we have been forming synergies for decades, which position us as pioneers in sustainable single-use products."

Martin Klostermann
CEO

"Every day we show how sustainable products can be developed with innovative solutions – even with plastics."

Karen Queitsch
Sustainability and Innovation

"We want to continually optimise the customer experience and our internal processes, to which end, we are seeking to harness the possibilities of digitalisation."

Sören Dede
Digitalisation and e-commerce

"At BINGOLD, as part of the SUND Group, we take care to protect hands with responsibility."

Martin Klostermann
BINGOLD

"We meet our customers' requirements and transform seemingly simple everyday products into modern high-tech solutions."

Clemens Eichler
EMIL DEISS

"As a strong partner to trademark brands, we improve our products and services on a daily basis, with a view to shaping the future of single-use products."

Udo Dürholt
FIPP Trademarks

Successful based on tradition

We began with jute sacks and made a market circular before anyone even knew what a recycling economy is. The SUND Group can look back on a long, successful history: we have been an integral part of the Hanseatic City of Hamburg since 1931, and have grown steadily since then. A time-travel journey through our extensive history.

1963
With the foundation of "Claus A. Seif – Signieren und Codieren", Claus Seif lays the first cornerstone of what is now the SUND Group.
1970
Acquisition of EMIL DEISS by Claus Seif and Wolfgang Dede.
1986
Acquisition of Koblenz-based company, FIPP.
1987
DEISS specialises in waste bags.
1988
Focussing of FIPP on trademarks for films in Germany.
1994
DEISS becomes market leader for garbage bags in Germany.
2000
Foundation of ARGENT Holding GmbH + Co. KG as a forerunner to SUND Holding.
2010
Acquisition of Aachen-based BINGOLD GmbH + Co. KG.
2017
Formation of a management board with the new "Digitalisation and e-commerce“ and "Innovation and Sustainability" departments.
2020
DEISS, FIPP, BINGOLD, SUND Digital and SUND Color now form the SUND Group. The new corporate logo represents the group's ties to Hamburg.
2020
The SUND Group turns over more than 200 million euros for the first time.
1963
2020
1963
With the foundation of "Claus A. Seif – Signieren und Codieren", Claus Seif lays the first cornerstone of what is now the SUND Group.
1970
Acquisition of EMIL DEISS by Claus Seif and Wolfgang Dede.
1986
Acquisition of Koblenz-based company, FIPP.
1987
DEISS specialises in waste bags.
1988
Focussing of FIPP on trademarks for films in Germany.
1994
DEISS becomes market leader for garbage bags in Germany.
2000
Foundation of ARGENT Holding GmbH + Co. KG as a forerunner to SUND Holding.
2010
Acquisition of Aachen-based BINGOLD GmbH + Co. KG.
2017
Formation of a management board with the new "Digitalisation and e-commerce“ and "Innovation and Sustainability" departments.
2020
DEISS, FIPP, BINGOLD, SUND Digital and SUND Color now form the SUND Group. The new corporate logo represents the group's ties to Hamburg.
2020
The SUND Group turns over more than 200 million euros for the first time.

Innovative based on responsibility

Since we began as EMIL DEISS KG (GmbH + Co.) in the nineteen-thirties, commercial, social and ecological responsibility have been a core element of our business operations. For these reasons, we constantly develop new processing methods and products to ensure that ever more specialised customers' wishes are implemented with sustainable solutions. We combine decades of experience and highly professional competences in our company, as the following examples show.

Market leader in terms of innovations

In order to effectively reduce CO2 emissions, we adopt a holsitic approach. For instance, in the manufacture of the "Superhero" garbage bags from DEISS,  the quantity of plastic used was cut by 30 percent thanks to recycled film with a reduced thickness. Thanks to the use of super-polymers, this does not negatively affect the resistance to tearing. The requirements of DEISS customers are completely fulfilled, and 90 percent of the plastic used is sourced from recycled material. In addition, DEISS was the first company to sell garbage bags in practical rolls, to introduce the Easy Opener system for improved handling, and the first to be able to offer a certified garbage bag for coronavirus-contaminated waste.

New materials for familiar products

Consumers also benefit from our innovative research: through the use of special materials in the processing of the garbage bag, FIPP was able to cut down the use of resources by up to 30 percent, while still guaranteeing consistent quality. Through the reduced use of materials, the environmental footprint of the bag is significantly improved. The desire on the part of end consumers to live a more environmentally conscious lifestyle is something that our customers had communicated to us. Thanks to our modern research, we have thus been able to keep up with market trends and have proven ourselves a reliable partner within the retail trade and the food industry.

Verlässlichkeit ist unsere Stärke

Vertrauen Sie auf die qualitativen und nachhaltigen Einwegprodukte und Lösungen der SUND Group.

Unsere Mission und Vision

Die Entwicklung zukunftsweisender Lösungen steht im Mittelpunkt unseres unternehmerischen Handelns. Wir haben den Anspruch, Innovationsführer in unserer Branche zu sein – für unsere Kunden, aber auch für die Gesellschaft. Jeden Tag zeigen wir, wie ein verantwortungsvoller Umgang mit Einwegprodukten aussieht, ohne Kompromisse bei der Qualität einzugehen. Als SUND Group bündeln wir unsere Kompetenzen, um nachhaltige Entwicklungen zu fördern und unserem sozialen Engagement als modernes Familienunternehmen gerecht zu werden.

Unsere Lösungen verändern die Zukunft

Einwegartikel sind ein elementarer Bestandteil unseres modernen Lebens. Sie finden sich in allen Anwendungsgebieten, sind unerlässlich für medizinische Bereiche, moderne Technologieunternehmen und dem Lebensmittelhandel. Um ihren Einsatz optimal zu erfüllen, benötigt es moderne Verarbeitungsmethoden und eine anwendungsnahe Entwicklung neuer Produkte.

Wir arbeiten daher eng mit unseren Partnern zusammen, um die besten Lösungen zu entwickeln. Unsere Produkte zeichnen sich daher durch eine hohe Qualität aus, unterstützt von einzigartigen Innovationen. Wir nutzen Hochleistungspolymere, um die beste Leistung aus unseren Kunststofffolien zu gewinnen, und machen die Anwendung durch unsere Easy-Opener-Systeme noch einfacher.

Wir gehen außerdem verantwortungsvoll mit Kunststoffen, Papier und Naturkautschuk als Ressourcen um und entwickeln ganzheitliche Lösungen für eine umweltschonende Verarbeitung. Denn wir haben die Bedürfnisse der nachfolgenden Generationen im Blick und messen uns bereits heute daran, Produkte zu erforschen, die einen positiven Beitrag für die Zukunft leisten.

Zum Schutz der Umwelt

Wir forschen intensiv an neuen Verarbeitungsmethoden und Materialien, um die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden mit unserem Anspruch an eine umweltfreundliche Zukunft zu verbinden. Wir nutzen für unsere Produkte Recyclingmaterial, um ein Teil einer zirkulären Kunststoffwirtschaft zu sein. Zudem setzen wir auf nachwachsende Ressourcen wie Naturkautschuk und Papier für unsere Einweghandschuhe und -tüten.

Unser Managementteam

Als innovatives Familienunternehmen fühlen wir uns der Vision der Gründergeneration verpflichtet: Einweg. Weiter gedacht. Fortgeführt wird diese Vision durch ein Managementteam mit großer Erfahrung in der Führung von zukunftsorientierten Unternehmen. Wir stehen für einen verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Ressourcen und setzen uns jeden Tag dafür ein, dass Einwegprodukte und unsere Lösungen besser werden.

„In der SUND Group bilden wir seit Jahrzehnten Synergien, die uns zu den Spitzenreitern für nachhaltige Einwegprodukte machen.“

Martin Klostermann
CEO

„Jeden Tag zeigen wir, wie man mit innovativen Lösungen nachhaltige Produkte entwickeln kann – auch mit Kunststoffen.“

Karen Queitsch
Nachhaltigkeit und Innovation

„Wir wollen das Kundenerlebnis und unsere internen Prozesse stets optimieren, dafür nutzen wir die Möglichkeiten der Digitalisierung.“

Sören Dede
Digitalisierung und E-Commerce

„Als starker Partner für Handelsmarken verbessern wir jeden Tag unsere Produkte und Leistungen, um die Zukunft für Einweg zu gestalten.“

Udo Dürholt
FIPP Handelsmarken

„Wir stellen uns den Anforderungen der Kunden und machen aus vermeintlich einfachen Alltagsprodukten moderne Hightechlösungen.“

Clemens Eichler
EMIL DEISS

Aus Tradition erfolgreich

Wir begannen mit Jutesäcken und machten einen Markt zirkulär, bevor jemand überhaupt wusste, was Kreislaufwirtschaft ist. Die SUND Group kann auf eine lange und erfolgreiche Historie zurückblicken: Seit 1931 sind wir ein fester Bestandteil der Hansestadt Hamburg und seitdem stetig gewachsen. Eine Zeitreise durch unsere umfangreiche Geschichte.

1963
Claus Seif legt mit der Firmengründung „Claus A. Seif – Signieren und Codieren“ den ersten Grundstein der heutigen SUND Group.
1970
Übernahme der Firma EMIL DEISS durch Claus Seif und Wolfgang Dede.
1986
Übernahme der Firma FIPP in Koblenz.
1987
DEISS spezialisiert sich auf Abfallsäcke.
1988
Fokussierung der Firma FIPP auf Handelsmarken für Folien in Deutschland.
1994
DEISS wird Marktführer für Müllsäcke in Deutschland.
2000
Gründung der ARGENT Holding GmbH & Co. KG als Vorläufer der SUND Holding.
2010
Übernahme der Aachener Firma BINGOLD GmbH & Co. KG.
2017
Bildung eines Managementboards mit den neuen Ressorts „Digitalisierung und E-Commerce“ sowie „Innovation und Nachhaltigkeit“.
2020
DEISS, FIPP, BINGOLD, SUND Digital und SUND Color bilden nun die SUND Group. Das neue Firmenlogo repräsentiert die Verbundenheit mit Hamburg.
2020
Die SUND Group setzt erstmals mehr als 200 Millionen Euro um.
1963
2020
1963
Claus Seif legt mit der Firmengründung „Claus A. Seif – Signieren und Codieren“ den ersten Grundstein der heutigen SUND Group.
1970
Übernahme der Firma EMIL DEISS durch Claus Seif und Wolfgang Dede.
1986
Übernahme der Firma FIPP in Koblenz.
1987
DEISS spezialisiert sich auf Abfallsäcke.
1988
Fokussierung der Firma FIPP auf Handelsmarken für Folien in Deutschland.
1994
DEISS wird Marktführer für Müllsäcke in Deutschland.
2000
Gründung der ARGENT Holding GmbH & Co. KG als Vorläufer der SUND Holding.
2010
Übernahme der Aachener Firma BINGOLD GmbH & Co. KG.
2017
Bildung eines Managementboards mit den neuen Ressorts „Digitalisierung und E-Commerce“ sowie „Innovation und Nachhaltigkeit“.
2020
DEISS, FIPP, BINGOLD, SUND Digital und SUND Color bilden nun die SUND Group. Das neue Firmenlogo repräsentiert die Verbundenheit mit Hamburg.
2020
Die SUND Group setzt erstmals mehr als 200 Millionen Euro um.

Aus Verantwortung innovativ

Seit den Anfängen als EMIL DEISS KG (GmbH + Co.) in den 1930er-Jahren ist wirtschaftliche, soziale und ökologische Verantwortung ein Kernelement unseres unternehmerischen Handelns. Aus diesen Gründen entwickeln wir stetig neue Verarbeitungsmethoden und Produkte, um die Umsetzung von immer spezielleren Kundenwünschen mit nachhaltigen Lösungen zu gewährleisten. Wir vereinen jahrzehntelange Erfahrung und hohe fachliche Kompetenzen in unseren Unternehmen, wie folgende Beispiele zeigen.

Marktführer mit Innovationen

Um die CO2-Emissionen wirksam zu senken, verfolgen wir einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz. So werden etwa in der Herstellung der „Superhelden“-Müllsäcke von DEISS mithilfe von dickenreduzierter Recyclingfolie 30 Prozent Kunststoff eingespart. Dank dem Einsatz von Superpolymeren wird die Reißfestigkeit dadurch nicht negativ beeinträchtigt. Die Anforderungen der Kunden von DEISS werden voll erfüllt, und 90 Prozent des verwendeten Kunststoffs bestehen aus Recyclingmaterial. Außerdem war DEISS die erste Firma, die Müllsäcke in praktischen Rollen verkaufte, Easy-Opener-Systeme zur besseren Handhabung einführte und als Erstes einen zertifizierten Müllsack für coronakontaminierte Abfälle anbieten konnte.

Neue Materialien für bekannte Produkte

Auch Konsumenten profitieren von unserer innovativen Forschung: Mit dem Einsatz von besonderen Materialien in der Verarbeitung der Müllbeutel war FIPP in der Lage, bis zu 30 Prozent Ressourcen einzusparen und dabei gleichbleibende Qualität zu gewährleisten. Durch den geringeren Materialeinsatz wird die Ökobilanz der Beutel deutlich verbessert. Der Wunsch von Endverbrauchern, ökologisch bewusster zu leben, wurde über unsere Kunden an uns herangetragen. Dank unserer modernen Forschung können wir so auf Markttrends eingehen und haben uns als zuverlässiger Partner des Einzel- und Lebensmittelhandels bewährt.

Produkte für Hände mit Verantwortung

Der „Vinyl ALLFOOD“ von BINGOLD ist der erste lebensmittelunbedenkliche Einweghandschuh aus Vinyl. Im Vergleich zu anderen Handschuhen ist er günstiger, qualitativ sicher und auch für Menschen mit einer Latexallergie geeignet – eine wahre Produktrevolution. Um das zu erreichen, haben wir Wege gefunden, um auch Vinyl sicher für ölige und fettige Lebensmittel zu machen. Möglich war dies durch die Nutzung eines geprüften Additivs, das erstmalig bei Vinylhandschuhen zum Einsatz kommt.